Kake:

Awws, look, My friend Maribel Buttons was kind enough to use an Icing on the Kake decal in her gorgeous example of just how lovely a good pic, unedited, can look in her post, Unedited, on her blog, So . . . Buttons!

Originally posted on So... Buttons!:

Something I hear a lot is that in order to be a good photographer in SL, you must have mad Photoshop skills. While Photoshop can definitely be used to enhance your photos, I wholly disagree that if you don’t have or don’t know how to use PS, you can’t produce great photos in SL.

My dear friend Harlow Heslop has issued a challenge- Unedited: A blogger/photographer challenge. For this challenge, you are able to use any windlight setting but may not enhance the photograph in any way. It is a fantastic way to test your photography skills and think of new ways to take photographs that don’t need to be altered. Here are a couple of my entries so far:

One thing I have learned that is really important to SL photography is angle. Some angles tend to distort your images, and no amount of editing will be able…

View original 240 more words

